Imprint

Published by
Competence Network for Congenital Heart Defects
Augustenburger Platz 1
13353 Berlin

Phone: +49 30 4593-7277
Fax: +49 30 4593-7278
E-Mail: info(at)kompetenznetz-ahf.de

Bank account:
Berliner Sparkasse
IBAN: DE26100500006607020435
SWIFT: BELADEBEXXX

Overall responsibility
Professor Dr. med. Hashim Abdul-Khaliq (Chairman)
Dr. med. Ulrike Bauer (Executive manager)

Editors
Dr. med. Ulrike Bauer
Wiebke Lesch

Design
Alexander Baumgardt | Strategic Design Solutions

Production
Oliver Berg

The specialised articles on this website were written by medical experts, and are intended for patients and their families, the interested public, doctors, medical staff and the media.

The website provides information on diagnosis and therapy of congenital heart defects, presents current research projects and results, and gives contact details of self-help groups, advice centres and medical institutions for patients with congenital heart defects.

The Competence Network for Congenital Heart Defects is sponsored by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) as part of the ‘Health Research: Scientific Research for the People’ programme. The network’s objective is to improve the treatment available to children, adolescents and adults suffering from congenital heart defects.

Legal information

1. Disclaimer

Knowledge in the field of medicine is subject to continuous change as research progresses and clinical experience is gained. The authors and experts of this website take great care to present factual information in a form that can be easily understood. By no means does the information provided by the Competence Network for Congenital Heart Defects substitute a personal examination or diagnosis performed by a doctor. No liability is therefore accepted for content made available by the operators of this website, nor for contributions made by authors and experts, except in cases of deliberate or grossly negligent misinformation. The same applies to content made available by third parties, which are merely linked to this website. All offers are subject to change and are not binding. The author expressly reserves the right to amend, update, delete or (temporarily or permanently) cease the publication of parts or all of this website without prior notice.

2. References and links

The author accepts no liability for direct or indirect references to third-party websites (hyperlinks) outside the author’s area of responsibility. The author hereby states that there was no recognisable illegal content on any of the linked web pages at the time of placing the link. The author has no influence whatsoever on the current and future design, content or authorship of the linked websites. The author therefore dissociates themselves explicitly from any content of any linked pages which were modified after the time of linkage. This holds true for all links and references within this website. Any illegal, incorrect or incomplete information, and especially any damages caused by the usage or non-usage of that information, is the sole responsibility of the provider of the linked page, not the referrer to that page.

3. Copyright

All texts and images and the layout of these web pages are protected worldwide by copyright law. The contents of this website may be used for private purposes. To use the texts for other purposes, permission must be obtained from the owner of this website. All product designations and trade names mentioned on this website are the property of their respective owners and are as such protected by trademark and/or patent law. The right of reply may be exercised only under the terms specified in §10 of the German interstate treaty on media services (MdStV).

4. Data protection

In cases where users have the opportunity to enter personal or business details (names, e-mail or postal addresses) on this website, the provision of such data by the user is expressly voluntary. Third parties may not use contact details published in the editorial notes or a comparable section of this website (such as e-mail and postal addresses, or telephone and fax numbers) to send any information not explicitly requested by the person concerned. We explicitly reserve the right to press legal charges against senders of so-called spam mails who violate this ban.

5. Severability clause

Should one of the above clauses/provisions be or become entirely or partly invalid on the basis of legal regulations and directives or due to changes in legislation, it shall be substituted by whichever valid clause or provision most closely approximates the intended purpose of the original. The remaining provisions shall not be affected, and shall continue to be valid and enforceable to the fullest extent permitted by law.

Impressum

Herausgeber
Kompetenznetz Angeborene Herzfehler e. V.
Augustenburger Platz 1
13353 Berlin

Tel.: +49 30 4593-7277
Fax: +49 30 4593-7278
E-Mail: info(at)kompetenznetz-ahf.de

Bankverbindung:
Berliner Sparkasse
IBAN: DE26100500006607020435
SWIFT: BELADEBEXXX

Steuernummer: 27/640/59079

Verantwortlich
Professor Dr. med. Hashim Abdul-Khaliq (Sprecher)
Dr. med. Ulrike Bauer (Geschäftsführerin)

Redaktion
Dr. med. Ulrike Bauer
Wiebke Lesch

Design
Alexander Baumgardt | Strategic Design Solutions

Produktion
Oliver Berg

Die fachlichen Artikel dieses Internetauftritts wurden von medizinischen Experten erarbeitet und richten sich an Patienten und deren Angehörige, die interessierte Öffentlichkeit, Ärzte, medizinisches Fachpersonal sowie an die Medien.

Das Internetangebot bietet Informationen über Krankheitsbild, Diagnose und Therapie angeborener Herzfehler, stellt aktuelle Forschungsprojekte und –ergebnisse vor und liefert Kontakte zu Selbsthilfevereinigungen, Beratungsstellen und medizinischen Angeboten für Patienten mit angeborenen Herzfehlern.

Das Kompetenznetz Angeborene Herzfehler wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmen des Programms „Gesundheitsforschung – Forschung für den Menschen“ gefördert. Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Versorgungssituation der Kinder, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen mit angeborenen Herzfehlern.

Rechtliche Hinweise

1. Haftungsausschluss

Die Erkenntnisse der Medizin unterliegen einem fortlaufenden Wandel durch Forschung und klinische Erfahrung. Autoren und Experten verwenden große Sorgfalt darauf, die sachliche Information in einer verständlichen Form darzustellen. In keinem Fall ersetzt das Informationsangebot des Kompetenznetzes Angeborene Herzfehler die persönliche Untersuchung oder Diagnose durch einen Arzt. Eine Haftung für Inhalte, die durch die Betreiber dieser Seite bereitgestellt werden, sowie für Beiträge von Autoren und Experten wird deshalb ausgeschlossen, soweit es sich nicht um vorsätzliche oder grob fahrlässige Fehlinformation handelt. Gleiches gilt für abrufbare Inhalte Dritter, zu denen lediglich eine Verknüpfung erstellt wird. Alle Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Der Autor behält es sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile der Seiten oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

2. Verweise und Links

Für direkte oder indirekte Verweise auf fremde Webseiten ("Hyperlinks"), die außerhalb des Verantwortungsbereiches des Autors liegen, übernimmt der Autor keine Haftung. Der Autor erklärt hiermit ausdrücklich, dass zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung keine illegalen Inhalte auf den zu verlinkenden Seiten erkennbar waren. Auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung, die Inhalte oder die Urheberschaft der verlinkten/verknüpften Seiten hat der Autor keinerlei Einfluss. Deshalb distanziert er sich hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller verlinkten Seiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden. Diese Feststellung gilt für alle innerhalb des eigenen Internetangebotes gesetzten Links und Verweise. Für illegale, fehlerhafte oder unvollständige Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung solcherart dargebotener Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verwiesen wurde, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Veröffentlichung lediglich verweist.

3. Urheberrechte

Alle Texte, Bilder sowie das Layout dieser Seiten sind weltweit urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die Verwendung der Inhalte dieser Website für private Zwecke ist gestattet. Die Nutzung der Texte für andere Zwecke bedarf einer Genehmigung durch den Verantwortlichen dieser Website. Die auf dieser Website genannten Produktbezeichnungen oder Firmennamen sind Eigentum der jeweiligen Inhaber und unterliegen als solche dem gesetzlichen Warenzeichen-, Marken- und/oder Patentrechtlichen Schutz. Ein Gegendarstellungsanspruch gilt nur im Sinne des §10 MdStV.

4. Datenschutz

Sofern innerhalb des Internetangebotes die Möglichkeit zur Eingabe persönlicher oder geschäftlicher Daten (Emailadressen, Namen, Anschriften) besteht, so erfolgt die Preisgabe dieser Daten seitens des Nutzers auf ausdrücklich freiwilliger Basis. Die Nutzung der im Rahmen des Impressums oder vergleichbarer Angaben veröffentlichten Kontaktdaten wie Postanschriften, Telefon- und Faxnummern sowie Emailadressen durch Dritte zur Übersendung von nicht ausdrücklich angeforderten Informationen ist nicht gestattet. Rechtliche Schritte gegen die Versender von sogenannten Spam-Mails bei Verstößen gegen dieses Verbot sind ausdrücklich vorbehalten.

5. Salvatorische Klausel

Ist eine der vorstehenden Klauseln/Bestimmungen aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen, Vorschriften oder Gesetzesänderungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam, so tritt an Stelle dieser Bestimmung diejenige in Kraft, die der angestrebten Absicht der Klausel/ Bestimmung am nächsten kommt. Alle anderen Bestimmungen bleiben hiervon unberührt und gelten weiterhin in vollem Umfang.